

ROYALS

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TUESDAY JUNE 13, 2023

ZOOM MEETING 7:00pm

ATTENDEES

Executives

Dale Peters – Past President (Chair of AGM) Juanita Renwick – Vice President Hockey Operations Diana Hartford – Acting Secretary Leah Belsher- Treasurer

Directors

Jim Bryne Laurie Dammann Brian Hernandez Laura MacLellan John Mitchell Paul Maina Robin Petropoulos Chris Ugbaga Mo Elasghir Missing – Lee Emond Kris Zack Cam Stacy

Others

Scott Anklewich Mark Josefchuk Robyn Sadlier Tanya Luke Akos Fazekas John Mofford Jill Cameron – Administrator Sean Gilbert – Manager Hockey Operations Hugh Lasham – Equipment Manager

1. Call to Order

Dale Peters called the meeting to order at 7:02 pm. It was confirmed that a quorum was present at the meeting duly convened and constituted for business.

Dale Peters acted as chairman of the meeting and Diana Hartford e as secretary. The meeting was recorded.

Jill Cameron discussed the process for the meeting as per the CRAA Bylaws. The board consists of Past President, 5 executives and up to 19 directors. Diana Hartford (CRAA Secretary) had not received any additional nominations prior to the meeting tonight. Nominations will be taken from the floor. Grievances will not be accepted from the floor during this meeting.

Dale introduced the various Board Members in attendance.

2. <u>Approval of the Agenda for the Annual General Meeting held on</u> <u>June 13^h, 2023</u>

Upon a motion duly made by Laurie Damann and seconded by Juanita Renwick it was **RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY** that the Agenda for the Annual General Meeting held on June 12, 2023 be approved.

3. <u>Approval of the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on</u> <u>May 10th, 2022</u>

Dale Peters asked if there were any questions regarding last year AGM minutes. There were none.

Upon a motion duly made by Laura MacLellan and seconded by Laurie Dammann it was **RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY** that the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on May 10, 2022 be approved.

4. President's Report – Dale Peters

- Introduced himself
- Thank you for joining
- Come along way this year
- Players have pushed themselves both on and off site.
- CRAA executive encourages active volunteerism
- Thank you to LD, DW and MJ for all of their work
- Hockey Alberta no changes
- Concerns around structure from members
- Arena scheduled to start construction in Sept 2023
- Hopefully see completion in 2 years

- BC Junior hockey league becoming an outlaw league with 25 30 players on roster no affiliates. 10 or 8 players that will sit each game
- Strong returning group of directors and coaching staff
- Best coaching groups in Calgary
- Look forward to the upcoming season

5. <u>Treasurer's Report – Leah Belsher</u>

Leah provided the following comments relating to the past year. The audit for CRAA financial reports has not been completed. Discussion was based on actuals compared to budget.

Leah presented the statement on shared screen. There were not any questions from the floor regarding the financials.

See attached draft Financial Statements for year ended for this season

Building Fund -1.6 million for first coach on ice - that is down to \$1.000,000 with first payment of \$240,000 and HC gets \$40,000 per year over 10 years.

This can change as the building is \$10 million over budget – currently going to look at reductions.

<u>6. Election of Board of Directors</u>

The proposed slate as per the agenda was discussed. The members were asked if there were any nominations from the current board seeking executive positions. There being none, the presented slate of candidates was acclaimed as follows:

A. Election of Officer Directors – Executive Board:

By acclamation the following Executive was elected.

Dale Peters – President Juanita Renwick – Vice President Hockey Operations Kris Zack– Vice President Off-Ice & Administration EMPTY – Treasurer Diana Hartford– Secretary

B. Election of Directors:

The proposed slate for directors as per the agenda was presented. The members were asked if there were any nominations from the floor. No objections.

By acclamation the following Directors were elected.

Jim Bryne Laurie Dammann Brian Hernandez Laura MacLellan John Mitchell Paul Maina Robin Petropoulos Chris Ugbaga Mo Elasghir Lee Emond Cam Stacy

8. Adjournment

Jill Cameron requested a role call and to email or text her to confirm your attendance at the meeting.

Upon a motion duly made by Juanita Renwick and seconded by Laurie Dammann it was **RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY** that the AGM meeting was adjourned at 7:28 p.m.

Dale Peters (Chair of AGM)

Diana Hartford (Secretary)